November 28, 2021

Uber Turco News

Breaking News, Sports, Entertainment

How many episodes in The Beatles: Get Back? Release schedule explored

After four years in the making, Peter Jackson’s long-awaited documentary series, The Beatles: Get Back, has finally arrived on our screens.

Chronicling the band’s final months, Jackson has edited down more than 60 hours of video footage and over 150 hours of audio recordings from the making of 1970’s Let It Be film into a more digestible series.

But just how many episodes are there in The Beatles: Get Back and when is each new instalment being released on Disney+?

The Beatles: Get Back | Official Trailer | Disney+

BridTV
5766
The Beatles: Get Back | Official Trailer | Disney+
https://i.ytimg.com/vi/Auta2lagtw4/hqdefault.jpg
881406
881406
center
13872

The Beatles: Get Back release date and premise

The Beatles: Get Back premiered on Disney+ on Thursday, November 25th, 2021.

The Beatles are undoubtedly one of the biggest, if not the biggest, rock bands of all time and yet there is a huge amount of conjecture about exactly how the group broke up more than five decades ago.

Released in May 1970, Michael Lindsay-Hogg’s Let It Be film is regarded by many as only showing the darker side to The Beatles’ final recording sessions with tensions rising between the bandmates until they eventually went their separate ways.

Now, however, Peter Jackson has delved into more than 60 hours of footage that was recorded at the time to tell a more complete version of the story in his “documentary about a documentary” which involved many more jovial and humourous moments than the original film showed.

The Beatles Get Back
Apple Corps Ltd | Disney+

How many episodes are in The Beatles: Get Back?

The Beatles: Get Back consists of three episodes in total.

Released over what is Thanksgiving weekend in the US, the first instalment of Get Back arrived on Disney+ on November 25th.

The following two episodes will be following suit on November 26th and 27th respectively.

Fans wanting to watch each new episode as soon they release will be able to do so from midnight Pacific Time in the US.

Around the world, that translates to:

  • 12am PT in the US
  • 3am ET in the US
  • 8am GMT in the UK
  • 9am CET in Europe
  • 1:30pm IST in India
  • 7pm AEDT in Sydney, Australia
The Beatles Get Back
Apple Corps Ltd | Disney+

How long is each episode?

Oscar-winning director Peter Jackson certainly doesn’t do things by halves and that is certainly the case with The Beatles: Get Back.

While Jackson has cut the original 60 hours of footage right down, each episode of the docuseries is between two and three hours in length, with a total runtime approaching eight hours.

The exact runtimes of each episode are as follows:

  • Part 1 | 157 minutes (2:37 hours)
  • Part 2 | 173 minutes (2:53 hours)
  • Part 3 | 138 minutes (2:18 hours)
  • Total | 468 minutes (7:48 hours)
The Beatles Get Back
Apple Corps Ltd | Disney+

The Beatles: Get Back is available to stream now on Disney+ after premiering on November 25th, 2021.

The post How many episodes in The Beatles: Get Back? Release schedule explored appeared first on HITC.